Saturday 05-Mar -
Sunday 06-Mar


Welcome to SHPF Mon 08/02/2016 @ 22:57 UTC

Ratho Repack 2016: Deployments Video

  • View Printable Version

2016 was one of the busiest repacks ever, with 65 pilots making 106 deployments on the zip line. The video from the 2016 Ratho Repack is now available: click here to watch on Vimeo.

Click here for more details and links to individual deployments.

Club Coach Course, March 2016

  • View Printable Version

We are now taking payments for the Club Coach Course being held in Edinburgh on the 5th and 6th of March 2016.

If you’d like to attend can you please drop Adrian an email (treasurer AT with the following info:

  • Name
  • Club
  • BHPA number
  • Whether you are currently a Club Coach

The BHPA charge a small fee for each delegate, which is £30.00 for BHPA members and £20.00 for BHPA members who are currently a Club Coach. The SHPF are providing a subsidy for SHPF members who attend the course event. Therefore the cost for attendance is:

  • SHPF member: £10
  • BHPA member and currently a Club Coach: £20
  • BHPA member not currently a Club Coach : £30

To check on the status of payments please check the payment tracker.

Course attendance fees can be paid by electronic bank transfer. The SHPF bank account details are:

Bank Name: Bank of Scotland
Sort Code: 80-02-28
Account Number: 00428340

Alternatively you can send a cheque made payable to the SHPF and posted to Adrian Smith at the following address: 20 Cranford Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 7NQ.

2015 XC League Results

  • View Printable Version

The 2014-15 SHPF XC league ended on Saturday!

Congratulations to Brendan Reid who won with 757 points. 2nd was Matthew Church with 637 points, and third was Julian Robinson with 395 points. Matt also had the longest open distance flight with 118.5 km on 11th June from Beinn Leabhainn to Deeside.

Of the clubs, Brendan Reid won from the LLSC, Matthew Church from the Aberdeen Club, Mark Robson from the Highland Club and Tony Shephard from the SMPC. The longest LLSC flight (105km) was won by Stewart Reid - the first time this has been achieved by a hang-glider in some time!

34 people entered flights. Details of all the flights can be found on the XC league website.

Well done everyone!

The winter league has already started, and will run until 31st March. Good luck!

Nicky Atkinson
SHPF XC league coordinator (!)

PG Nationals 2015 Results

  • View Printable Version

The current results for the 2015 nationals series can be viewed here.

So far, Aberdeen, Wingbeat, LLSC, Ochils and Highland have all held rounds this year! Congratulations to:

  1. Sean Figgitt (Wingbeat)
  2. Derek Traynor (Wingbeat)
  3. Julian Robinson (Aberdeen)